Home Again!

It’s be a bit more than a month.  Jerry checked into the hospital on February 6 and checked out of rehab on March 10.  Whew!  It’s been a long haul.  And we still have a long way to go, especially in the swallowing department.  But we’re on our way.  We have lots of appointments next week…x-ray, meet with surgeon, with primary care, with cardiologist, with speech therapist.

And we’re going to have a houseful of family.  Ryan and his family will be here tomorrow.  Erin and her gang come on Sunday.  They may overlap…sleeping arrangements will be interesting….but I think one goes when the other comes.  At least it’s family…they can take care of themselves while we go off to see doctors.

And I have a new (unchipped) tooth.  Scrapes and bruises are healing.  I still can’t believe how lucky I was not to break anything.

So all is well.  Thanks again for your prayers, your thoughts, your healing energy!

8 thoughts on “Home Again!

  1. Happy to hear that he’s home. I’ll continue my prayers for a quick solution to the swallow issues.
    Take care.

  2. Everything is looking up!! Sounds like a fun week ahead. See you in the sand.

    el

  3. Family coming with grandkids…best news ever!

    BTW: air mattresses, they really are wonderful. I bought some in the domestic department of Walmart…the sales lady to.d me they are better there than the camping ones. Kids loved them

    Thoughts and prayers are with you

  4. Congratulations on the homecoming! And wow, I’m not sure when you sleep around there, but I know that there’s no place like home. I’m sure the extended family will take care of you and each other.

  5. Deirdre Christman

    Hooray! So glad Jerry’s home, you’re healing, and you have the grandkids to look forward to!

  6. Very happy to hear he is home. Now it’s just uphill from here. The grandchildren will help with the healing process. Enjoy your full house!

  7. Entertainment and smiles are sure to abound at the Ginleys this week. Enjoy every minute. I’m sure the support will be welcomed. Best wishes to Jerry on his homecoming!
    Love, Mary

  8. Mary thinking of you . I was unable to leave message on phone . Much love Paula

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

