Christmas Eve Day

1904032_10152439363252371_2643837377469969195_n

IMG_0269

Calli and her friend played Go Fish after Swim Team practice.

IMG_0748

Grace brought cookies to the firefighters in Fairfield

One day left…the kids can’t stand it.  And I am filled with gratitude that I’m around to see it.  I am so near tears every day…so in awe of this incredible gift of life that has been given me.  How did I get to be so lucky?  Here are a few photos from the last couple of days. We’ve been to Mass and had Christmas Eve dinner. Then one present and bed.  And I’ll probably be in bed, too.  Santa will have to come without me.  I was remembering the Christmas that Erin was pregnant with Declan and on complete bedrest. Santa was bringing the girls baby dolls and doll furniture all needing assembly. Erin sat on the couch and gave orders   The guys put everything together while I tried to look busy. I had no clue what to do.  I’m more the “who wants wine and who wants beer and can I get you another Pepsi” kind of helper.  I think the only thing that needed assembly this Christmas was Declan’s toybox and that is done.Kids are in bed  they were whooping it up until I told them the NORAD tracker said Santa was in Brazil.  They decided that was pretty close so they are trying hard to get to sleep Love to all of you and thank you for seeing me through this challenging year

Lana playing Christmas carols.

Lana played Christmas carols.

Declan has fifteen Henry and Mudge books but nine have to go back to the library

Declan has fifteen Henry and Mudge books but nine have to go back to the library

Misty gets lots of love around here

Misty gets lots of love around here

7 thoughts on “Christmas Eve Day

  1. https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSfvHJw4lHDcYUu2fS9sWjzRnBtZuZxfbLaVpeaDyaCo8FB2AQu
    One can never have too many Henry & Mudge books! I believe there have been 29 written. Declan only has 14 more to go! I hope this link shows up as a portrait of H & M…

  2. Oh my goodness it’s Christmas 2014!! Merry Christmas Mary! I just got finished cleaning up the kitchen from Christmas Eve with my gang. Thought I’d take a quick look at e-mail to unwind and saw your post. Patrick’s here from Philadelphia with his two girls so Santa’s nearby. I know I don’t have to tell you to enjoy your day you already are. Blessings to all of you. Love, Mary

  3. Merry Christmas dear friend! Enjoy this wonderful time with your family! Life is good!

  4. Wow! What a year you have had! I am so grateful to have you as a friend and being a part of your brave and courageous journey. Merry Christmas, Mary!

  5. 29 Henry and Mudge books? I’ve got to get going and get to those that I haven’t gotten to. Love them….and such a good series to start with beginning readers. SLURP!

    And Grace is learning early to spread the joy of the season. Good girl!

  6. Oh what fun it is to ride with the grandkids! Looks like lots of great memories for all!

  7. Glad to see that you are having a super fun Christmas!!!!!

Leave a Reply

