NEC…Again!

1604370_10152731875458628_8826986294543984038_nAhhh…I knew it was going to be okay but it is still wonderful to hear it confirmed.  Heart is doing fine. (As the tech guy said to me at the echocardiogram when I softly said at the end of the test “Did I pass?”, “You passed.  You have a good heart.”  And then the CT scan was fine, absolutely fine.

We met with my oncologist this afternoon.  Yes, I’m fine.  Yes, I’ve come back faster than most do.  Yes, I can have my port taken out and he’ll see me in four months.

So we’ll be back to Anderson later in the week so they can remove my port.  And we’ll be back again in late March for another CT scan and meeting with Dr. Ho.  All’s well.  Maybe we’ll plan a trip to LA when we come here in March…who knows.

Time to go for a walk and then I have some work to do…editing work.  I want to get as much done as possible before Anne and Clark fly in tomorrow.   We’re staying here until next Tuesday morning and then we’ll be at Erin’s for Thanksgiving.  So much to be thankful for.  Finally flying home December 1.

10544797_10152672577132783_7379259094680485775_n

24 thoughts on “NEC…Again!

  1. Never mind flying home…you must just be F L Y I N G

    Yea and yea, let the fun begin. Happy Thanksgiving

  2. Oh, Mary! What good news! I do not comment often, but I look forward to reading your blog-you still are an inspiration to me! I hope we can get together when you come back to Florida. Love ya. G.

  3. Wonderful news!!! let the good times roll.

  4. YEAH

  5. Excellent!! Now we can all have a more meaningful Thanksgiving. Enjoy visiting with Anne and Clark.
    Jerry got a great birthday present this year. LOL Mary

  6. Awesome news!!!!

    >

  7. So glad to hear all is well! You go girlfriend!!
    Now you can have an even “funner” filled remainder of the time in Texas! Lots to be thankful for!
    Have a great time and a very blessed, happy Thanksgiving! Love, Pam

  8. Wonderful, wonderful news, Mary! Thank you so much for sharing. And yes, what a great birthday present for Jerry!

  9. Such good news! This Thanksgiving will be so full of celebration and thanks for your whole family. Enjoy!

  10. H O O R A Y!!!!!

  11. Such wonderful news, Mary! Congratulations! This will truly be the best Thanksgiving for you and your family.
    Enjoy…and I will be thinking of you with a happy heart.
    Love,
    Lynne

  12. Wendie Highsmith

    Bravo!! Such good news! Thanksgiving is even sweeter this year! Wendie

    _____

  13. That is wonderful news, Mary! ♡

  14. Always comforting to know that we were right!!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  15. So happy to read all the wonderful news, Mary! So much to be thankful for. It will be a wonderful Thanksgiving! What a difference a year can make.

  16. Thank you God!!!!

  17. Alleluia And yes you do have a good heart. One of the best.

    • And now EVERYONE knows you have a good heart ( and good esophagus,lungs, etc)!!!
      GREAT news!! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!!

  18. Alleluia….God is good!

  19. Wonderful news!!! I am so happy for you, and here’s to celebrating your good health. PS I could have told you that you have a good heart (an exceptional one at that!). ❤

  20. Mary, you are a true inspiration!!! Have a wonderful thanksgiving. You have so very much to be thankful for.

  21. YAY! This is such wonderful news! I didn’t expect it to be otherwise, but hearing it from you is such a treat.

Leave a Reply

