What’s Next?

417447_10151014732038948_609688090_n

We’re home….arrived in Venice about 6:00 last night.  It is SO good to be home. We spent the day unpacking (we’re not done) and getting caught up on mail, paying bills etc.  Good friends stopped by after lunch with dinner.  I exercised in the pool for a half hour (best, best exercise I could ever do…my back never felt so good).  I should have had Jerry take a picture.  Exercising in the pool and, of course, reading my Kindle while I was exercising.  (reading the new Maeve Binchy….always loved her books)  And tonight we’ll watch some TV…get caught up on some of our favorite shows.

We have tickets to see Elephant Man at the Venice Theater tomorrow.  And I’m hoping to be back to yoga on Monday.   After that…well, there’s Dining for Women on Monday night and turtle patrol and library volunteer work and book club and lunch with friends…we’ll see.  Guess I’ll take each day as it comes.  No worries about over-doing it.  When I can’t do something, I literally can’t do it.

I was thinking today about a friend of a friend who has her own set of health issues.  And it seems that every time she turns around there are complications, setbacks, adverse drug reactions.  It’s beyond my imagination.  I had enough trouble handling my stuff and nearly everything went RIGHT every step of the way.  How do people do it?

What’s next in terms of the blog?  I’m actually not sure.  I suppose I’ll continue to write if I have anything to write about.  I can always find something to write about, I suppose…good books and movies, the good life in Venice, Florida, crazy things grandchildren say and do…Call it “survivor diaries”…

 

 

16 thoughts on “What’s Next?

  1. Welcome home! Trevina, Susie & I are having lunch at 3 Sisters on Thursday…hope u can join us! Time TBD.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. It’s wonderful to read you are safely back home and back to doing your favorite things. So proud of you. Love, Barb G.

  3. Wendie Highsmith

    Mary-Soooooooooooooo glad you are back in Venice!! You’ll never lack for things to do or people to do them with. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! Life is good! Wendie

    _____

  4. So glad you are home! Want to come and see you soon! Please don’t stop writing! I love your blog!

  5. Welcome home dear friend. You have taught me so much over the past year…always a teacher….I’m so glad God wasn’t ready for you yet…you still have things to do here😊 Love You…and…Welcome home…your beach has missed you…..

  6. Yay! “Survivor Diaries”!! Love it!!! So happy you are home and quickly picking up where you left off. Hugs & love to you.

  7. Debbie George

    Home Sweet Home! Enjoy every minute! Life sounds full again. Keep writing…. The book needs more chapters. Be well and have fun!!!!!!

  8. Pool, Kindle, turtle, plays and yoga. Our Mary’s back!!!!

  9. Welcome home, dear Mary! It must feel great! Enjoy each day. God bless , Jane

  10. So happy you are home. Happy mother’s day to you.

  11. So glad you’re back – in every way! Enjoy your Mother’s Day! It’s wonderful to see you getting back to your normal. Alicia and I just came back from an hour-long hike. Now Angel, Jazmyne, and I are going to Alicia’s house where her girls (9 and 10) have prepared a scrumptious Mother’s Day brunch. As you always say, life is good.

  12. Looking forward to your next blog, whatever it may contain. We’ll keep you on your toes creating the new material. It will be so much easier on us than the past…..thank goodness. Isn’t Mother’s Day a wonderful idea? Enjoy and give thanks……

  13. There’s no place like home, there’s no place like home, there’s no place like home!! So glad you’ve arrived there safely. Just read your blog. Jack made his First Communion yesterday (May 10). I had the celebration at my house. Needless to say I’ve been off line for a few days preparing and recovering. I can’t pull those “all nighters” like I used too. The mind is willing the body not so much. I also had Patrick’s gang here from Philadelphia.
    Hope you had a great Mother’s Day!

  14. So happy you guys are home! Sounds like a wonderful future. Enjoy that pool and all the rest. You certainly deserve it. Please keep blog going! Love, Me

  15. Survivor diaries – I love the sound of that!

  16. So how was the theatre? Fantastic..yoga again! So great that you’re going on turtle patrol tomorrow…Margi & Terry will be so glad to see you! Just go at your own pace…you’re doing marvelous! Please do continue your blogs…I look forward to hearing all about your days! Hope to see you on the beach soon. Pam

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

