Family Circle

So I’m sitting around reading recipes in Family Circle and ripping them out so I can try them later.  What’s that all about? My interest in food has been nonexistent.

Jerry and Sean are stellar nurses…getting me my meds on time, making sure I walk enough, yelling at me for attempting to fold some laundry.

If we have another day like today I’m walking outside, food pack and all!

(Bet you didn’t think I was capable of TWO blog posts in one day.  Usually, no, but I thought it was hilarious that I was reading recipes.)

 

 

16 thoughts on “Family Circle

  1. I thought I was loosing it when this post popped up. I thought I already read today’s post. You’re too much. Relax and enjoy the attention. Mary

  2. As long as you don’t try cooking, we’re OK with reading!

    Jerri 521 Cedarwood Lane Venice, FL 34293 941-445-4118

    “People are like bicycles.  They can keep their balance only as long as they keep moving.”  Albert Einstein

  3. I think it’s awesome that you were reading recipes. A sign of recovery and looking ahead to days when you can make and eat that stuff!!

  4. Linda Underwood

    I think it was well worth the second blog of today. Thinking about food and cooking is definitely a sign of better things to come. I loved your picture of you and your bear. You look so adorable. I can’t believe you just had major surgery. Don’t ever let anyone ever tell you that you need makeup. You are so beautiful.

  5. A new career as a cook?

  6. Nothing like a feeding tube experience to send a person into recipe-reading abandon!! 🙂

  7. I knew food would be in your mind. it is never far from mine!!!!! You must be feeling better and relieved, so you can now think about food. Pretty soon. you still have time to plan out what you really want to have.

  8. Relax will you? There’s time for the laundry. Loved the smile as you were leaving MD. Hugs

  9. You are ALWAYS hilarious! Now find a recipe for a nice cheesy casserole! Miss you!

  10. Well being interested in recipes must mean that your appetite is piqued…a good sign! So happy and amazed that you’re recuperating so quickly. Just remember not to push too much. Wow, the worst is over now it’s on to getting better and stronger each day….you go girl! The turtle patrol meeting was interesting last night at least for me being a newbie! Guess I am going to be with you, Terry and Margie on Zone 9. I’m so looking forward to learning from great teachers! Have a great day…if you find any easy, good recipes let me know!
    Thinking about you, Pam G

  11. Here’s a good one for you…
    We drove up to our cabin to check on things. As you know, we have put it on the market. We have all been longing for spring, mild temps, a few crocuses. This morning, 20 minutes from the Canadian border, it is snowing and I’m looking out at a foot of accumulated snow, and plow piles of about 6′. Oh my. As much as I love this place, the visit will be short. It’s 60 and sunny at home!

  12. Elaine Weiner

    You look great!!!! Maybe your interest in recipes is a way of your body saying, O.K. I’m better now…FEED ME!!!! So glad things are going so smoothly for you and that your nursing team is so capable.

  13. Wendie Highsmith

    Mary-You are amazing, but no surprise there. Kudos to your nurses!! It takes a village. Be well, Wendie

    _____

  14. Flaithimh@aol.com

    Hope you found some good things to try! And hope you get outside a bit.

  15. So glad to hear you are doing so well. Please try not to push it though. You have been through so much. Give you body time to heal.

  16. Pretty exciting to find food interesting but really Family Circle? I suppose in a pinch. Try cooks illustrated, now that’s interesting! Keep your wonderful smile

Leave a Reply

