Tee Shirts

Erin and I got silly last night. I told her we should get tee shirts made. Mine could say “I have cancer and am milking this for all it’s worth.” Erin’s would say, “Cut me some slack. My mom has cancer.” Jerry’s would say, ” My wife has cancer and I need support.” Brent’s would say, “My mother in law has cancer and my wife is driving me nuts.”

Lana said, “And mine would say , “My nana has cancer but I’m still regular. ”

Sweet little Lana who went to Hobby Lobby with me to buy fleece so the kids could make me a blanket and told the woman measuring the material that, no, the blanket was not for her, it was for her nana who had cancer and needed to stay warm during her treatment. Poor lady…she had trouble measuring the material.

If you’re on Facebook you’ve already seen these but just in case…can you tell how miserable I am?

br />20131116-181858.jpg

20131116-181907.jpg

20131116-181915.jpg

20131116-181929.jpg

13 thoughts on “Tee Shirts

  1. Love the pics and love you

  2. Dorothy Cresswell

    I’ll say you’re milking it!! And why not? Go for it! Just more excuses for more family time.

  3. I never knew Texas could be so welcoming. Your family is wonderful and the grandkids are flavored delicious…but then they all. So much joy

  4. Only you can make having cancer way too much fun!

  5. And you’re probably going to want sympathy!!!!  So glad you’re having a great time.  Do you know when you need to go back for the additional tests?  Rainy early but just cloudy the rest of the day.  My sister-in-law is here & we shopped all day….trying to smile!  Tomorrow is another day.  Keep us posted!

    Jerri 521 Cedarwood Lane Venice, FL 34293 941-445-4118

    “Camping is nature’s way of promoting the motel business”.  Dave Barry

    • New patient orientation on Monday, pulmonary function test on Tursday as well as aeeting with the oncologist. Hopefully meeting with proton people Wednesday so we can get this show on the road

  6. Deirdre Christman

    Well, you certainly haven’t lost your sense of humor! That must be very reassuring for the grandkids, as well as a boon for you.

  7. ❤️❤️❤️

  8. Laugh and cry with your posts; talent, humor, smahts, beauty, love – you’ve got it all. Just get rid of the cancer part! xoxo

  9. Where there is great love there are always miracles. – Willa Cather
    Thanks for sharing your delights!

  10. No better distraction than for you to have friends and those beautiful children occupying your life!
    Stay positive…All good things will come.

    Lois xo

  11. How funny. The blanket they are making for you will be comfy in more ways than one. It’ll be like they are cuddling with you. Great idea!

  12. christopher morneau

    Great Pictures!!!!!!! You look wonderful!

Leave a Reply

